Only a few days away from the Summer season, but it feels like it is already here.  I was so excited today, I woke up early to plan a much needed day by the pool.  Like every year, my first time out in the sun I want to make sure I am getting a good tan.  So, yes, as always I ended up with a sunburn.  Not sure if I will ever learn.  I’m sure this painful sunburn will soon turn into a nice tan, but this evening I find myself searching for a home remedy for sunburn relief.  I thought I would share!

Sunburn Relief: Home Remedies

Vinegar: white or cider

Tea (yep regular ‘ol tea bags)

Dairy: milk or plain yogurt

Oatmeal

Baking Soda

I am going to try bathing in some vinegar…..will report back on my sunburn pain level!

For more information and tips on how to use these household remedies check out this link:  http://tipnut.com/sunburn-relief-home-remedies-over-50-soothing-treatments/

